Loneliness

LONELINESS

I’m walking in a crowd

Their voices are so loud;

They seems not to notice me

I ain’t invisible, can’t you see?

 

I’m talking with my friends

They listen but I wasn’t heard

They seems busy speaking

I better stop expecting.

 

Together we were laughing

But deep inside my heart’s crying

I’m an outcast, that’s what I feel

This ain’t imagination, I know it’s real.

 

I’m not alone yet I feel lonely

We’re together but can you just miss me?

I don’t want to cry. don’t wanna feel bad

But this loneliness’ killing me inside.

 

By: Frieda Taller

9: 34pm Oct 27,2011

Leave a Reply

